Uncategorized

Take no prisoners

Sometimes one can wonder to oneself – have I offended this person? Then one can ponder – what did I do to offend you? The root of these thoughts – why are you treating me in this way?

I just do not understand people. Well I do – I understand that they are complex creatures sometimes with fragile egos. I know that sometimes I can be less than understanding when my first thought in these situations is “just get over yourself!” However I would like to feel that my actions do not reflect those thoughts. I would like to feel that I come across as compassionate and understanding. I would like to think that I do my best to keep the channels of communication open. Which comes back to the question – why are you treating me like this? Why are deliberately, blatantly, obviously shutting the door in my face? I am once again left bewildered and confused.

Leave a Reply

