Everyday Inspiration

Day 1: I write because…

I write because it is like breathing to me. If I do not write, it is like holding my breath, which is not a smart thing to do for very long. I’ve always written, be it in my diary, short stories I would write to on bundles of paper or recycled exercise books or long rambling emails to friends, now long gone but not forgotten.

I write because I want to tell people about the world as I experience it.

I write because it helps me gives me space to think.

The problem is finding the time and energy.

Leave a Reply

