Uncategorized

Sing Street

On Monday night I persuaded my husband to book tickets to see this new film. We went along this evening and we were not disappointed. It is exactly as is displayed on the tin – a nostalgic look back at adolescence in 1980’s Ireland. The characters are a few years older than I would have been at the time but I could still relate to many things of that era. And of course for me it was all about the music – which I thought in this case was just brilliant . It’s a long time since I got excited about any music – too busy doing other things now – so this film brought back all the passion and excitement of youth, music and dreams.

Leave a Reply

