bridal mania

Let me count the ways

So the time has come to write our vows.

 

Wow…

 

I do not know how to go about this so I thought I would look for a little inspiration.

 

What is the single greatest thing about the person you are going to marry?

His sweet soul. That is the best way I can describe him. A sweet soul.

And the rest…

He is real and honest
He says what he means – even though I might not like it
He accepts me as I am

When did you know that you were in love/ know that this person was the one you wanted to marry?

We travelled to Japan about a year after we first met and I could not think of anybody that I was happiest to be with. I thought to myself – I will folio this man anywhere. 

 
What does marriage mean to you?

Team work 

Why do you want to be a married person?

To share my life with a special person. To be part of a team that helps each other achieve our goals and dreams. To have a companion.

What is the most important thing you want to promise to your partner?

To have his back – to support him through good and bad times.

What is the promise you most want to hear from them? (For example, it might be really important to you to promise that you will always respect them. Or you might really want them to promise their eternal fidelity.)

To love and cherish me.


What will change about your relationship once you are married?

Not sure – legal status! 

What will stay the same?

Everything else – the love and committment 

What is your most favorite memory of your partner?

Can I have two? Travelling to Japan and marriage proofs in Spain. 

When you were little, did you dream of your wedding day or your future spouse? How does that vision match up (or not) with your sweetheart?

I did dream of marriage and weddings. My sweetheart is better than expected! 

 

 

 
 

Leave a Reply

