Uncategorized

Cashew nut and pork fried rice, chicken and steamed dumpling and fish cakes on the Uxbridge road

Friday lunchtime and I have stepped off the non-stop 607 bus. I  am hungry and I need sustenance. I remember last year spending Friday lunchtimes exploring the restaurants on the Uxbridge road. This year there has been no time and no money and a concerted effort to eat healthy. However a week of early starts, late finishes and light lunches has taken its toll and my body is craving calorie laiden spicy food.

And so I order dumplings, rice and fish cakes. I take them back to my office and contemplate on the state of the NHS.

Leave a Reply

