Domestic Goddess

Distraction technique

With my appraisal and wedding fast approaching – my anxiety levels are sky high! I have always found baking to be extremely soothing so Thursday evening found me once again in the kitchen baking and creating. I used the chocolate almond loaf recipe from last week and placed them in some cake tins. The result – chocolate and almond ‘mini-cakes’. The next plan is to slice them in half and add fruit as a filling. I have not decided what fruit yet. My mind is telling me “raspberry” but any suggestions are welcome !

  

Leave a Reply

