Bread and butter

Sentimental

In the days when train journeys were taken for pleasure…

I remember this advert as a child – well at least I remember the tune and the lyrics

Gonna take a sentimental journey
Gonna set my heart at ease
Gonna make a sentimental journey
To renew old memories

Got my bag, got my reservation
Spent each dime, I could afford
Like a child in wild anticipation
Long to hear that ‘All aboard’

I found a Scottish one on line too!

And this one I love too – especially the penguin…

Leave a Reply

