Uncategorized

I laughed until I cried…

I went to Foyles the bookshop today. The first time in a long time. I was on a mission to purchase my Spanish textbook Ele Actual A2. These LadyBird books caught my eye.

 

They are written for adults by authors Joel Morris and Jason Hazeley, published by Penguin and they are simply hilarious. I read all 8 of them – standing in the store and laughing out loud until I cried.

I cannot remember

1. the last time I stood in a bookstore and read a book
2. the last time I laughed so much that tears were rolling down my face.

It’s all good.

2 thoughts on “I laughed until I cried…

Leave a Reply

