bridal mania

Daisy, daisy, give me your answer true…

Daisy : Old English dæges ēage ‘day’s eye’ (because the flower opens in the morning and closes at night).

Daisy, Daisy, give me your answer true
I’m half crazy over the love of you
It won’t be a stylish marriage
I can’t afford a carriage
But you’ll look sweet
Upon the seat
Of a bicycle built for two

 

What is she rattling on about this time…?

Daisies, daisies and daisies.

My fiance has decided that he likes these flowers – small cute and beautiful, like his bride-to-be i.e. me. I am more than flattered. However I had not really figured that I would be holding a bunch of daisies while walking down the aisle to my handsome groom. We still have some time to make a decision so in the mean time I thought I might actually look at what a daisy bouquet might actually look like. My bridal party/maid of honour has suggested that perhaps daisies are not a wedding flower and perhaps chrysanthemums might be a more appropriate choice. Who knows…

 

 

These ones seem pretty too.

 

I will be going to my local florist this week to check things out in real life.

7 thoughts on “Daisy, daisy, give me your answer true…

  1. Congratulations. Exciting times. Where will you be getting married? The flowers are lovely. It’s a really sweet idea having a bouquet that also means something for the groom.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

