Uncategorized

Let’s Dance

Driving to work on Monday morning I was  informed that David Bowie has left this mortal coil. It took me 2 1/2 hours to drive from Zone 4 in East London to Hounslow and in that time I heard out pourings of grief of the like I do not think I have heard before. It has continued rightly so, throughout the week and I have heard from people how much his music and his style has influenced, inspired and soothed many souls over time and space.  I am not a huge fan David Bowie but I do own two greatest hits albums that listen to from time to time. I spent this evening in my pyjamas dancing to said greastest hits. ‘Let’s Dance’ seems to strike a chord with me, causing me to slide across the wooden floors in my merino wool socks and causing my fiance to shake his head in amusement.

IMG_2202
Let’s Dance!!!

The rest of the evening was spent half snoozing on the sofa with the album on repeat.

RIP David Bowie

One thought on “Let’s Dance

Leave a Reply

