Bread and butter

Sink or swim

It sometimes feels like everyday is a sink or swim moment…

Dealing with the daily grind leaves me spent and numb at times. However I rise every morning with a fighting spirit determined to get through the day ahead. The reality is that in our soft, comfortable and closeted 21st century western world most things can be overcome. Real fending for myself would be if I was born in a country with limited clean running water, electricity, medicine, food and education. That would definitely be overwhelming and I am not sure I would manage or even survive.

Leave a Reply

